banner image

Student Support Resources

Feeling low or overwhelmed and need someone to talk to?
Know a friend or someone who might need support?

Reach out to us.

Where to Seek Help?

If you are experiencing persistent stress, low moods, anxiety attacks, sleep disturbance and/or irritability, please seek help from:

Student Wellness (SW)  

Know a friend or someone at risk and might need support? Share your concerns by emailing us. We respect your wish to remain anonymous. You can also drop by the PitStop@YIH to visit the space or speak with a Peer Student Supporter on duty.

Please reach out to us via email at OSAcares@nus.edu.sg.

Faculty Student Support Managers (SSM)

Demanding academic schedules and personal commitments can leave students feeling overwhelmed.
Within each faculty's student life division, you have direct access to a designated SSM who can support, guide, and connect you to available resources on campus.

Click to see full list

FACULTY STUDENT SUPPORT MANAGER LIST
No. Faculty / School Name Email
1 College of Design and Engineering Martin Nonis (FoE) engnmm@nus.edu.sg
Shanmuga Priya D/O Subramaniam (FoE) sps@nus.edu.sg
Lee Si Min (SDE) sdelsm@nus.edu.sg
2 College of Humantities and Social Sciences Lynn Seah (Arts and Social Sciences) lynnseah@nus.edu.sg
Mark Tan (Arts and Social Sciences) mark.tan@nus.edu.sg
Yong Lai Cheng (Science) sciylc@nus.edu.sg
May Koh (Science) May_kgb@nus.edu.sg
3 Faculty of Law Grace Lam gracelam@nus.edu.sg
4 NUS Business School Candy J. Tan (UG) candytan@nus.edu.sg
Chew Jian Dee (UG) bizcjd@nus.edu.sg
Farah Nadiah Binte Mustafa (UG) nadiah.mustafa@nus.edu.sg
Wendy Lee (MBA) wendylmf@nus.edu.sg
Taffy Ng (PhD) taffy_ng@nus.edu.sg
Eng Pui Leng (PhD ORA) oraepl@nus.edu.sg
Low Yan Ling (MSC) yllow@nus.edu.sg
5 Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music Chiam Hui Li huili@nus.edu.sg
6 Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy Sherry Foo Xueli sppsfx@nus.edu.sg
Norlela Binte Mohamed sppnomo@nus.edu.sg
7 School of Computing Adele Chiew achiew@comp.nus.edu.sg ;
adelechiew@nus.edu.sg
8 Duke-NUS Medical School Muhammad Yusuf Bin Abdul Rahma yusuf.rahman@duke-nus.edu.sg
9 Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Chong Siew Ling medchon@nus.edu.sg
Janice Loh med.janiceloh@nus.edu.sg
Joanne Theresa Lopez joanne.l@nus.edu.sg
Chua Jin Sze js.chua@nus.edu.sg
Geetha Sreedhara Warrier medgsw@nus.edu.sg
10 Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine (Nursing, ALCNS) Lim Fui Ping nurlfp@nus.edu.sg
Hu Yanan nurhy@nus.edu.sg
11 Faculty of Dentistry Ann Fong (UG) annfong@nus.edu.sg
Hor Chuen Yee @Shereen Sofiah Hor (UG) chuenyee@nus.edu.sg
Chew Poh Hong (PG) dencph@nus.edu.sg
12 Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health Diane Lai diane@nus.edu.sg
Leng Nur Ashikin Binte Mhd Yusuf nurashikin.leng@nus.edu.sg
13 Graduate School for Integrative Sciences & Engineering Lee Siew Ching Joan ngslscj@nus.edu.sg
14 University Scholars Programme Rachel Lam usplymr@nus.edu.sg
15 Institute of Systems Science Charles Pang T-Howe charlespang@nus.edu.sg
16 School of Continuing Learning and Education (SCALE) Suat Kheng Cynthia Tan cyntan@nus.edu.sg

 

Support within the Halls/Residential Colleges/Residences

Contact your Hall/College Master, Resident Fellow/Advisor.

Professional Support

NUS On-Campus Services

 Services Call  Email 
University Counselling Services   6516 2376  uhc_counselling@nus.edu.sg
NUS Lifeline (24 hours)  6516 7777  -

External Organisations

 Organisations Call  Email
Samaritans of Singapore (SOS) (24 hours) 1800-221 4444
or dial 1767 
 pat@sos.org.sg
 Community Mental Health Assessment Team (CHAT)  6493 6500  CHAT@mentalhealth.sg
 E-counselling for Youths: eC2.sg   -  -
 Institute of Mental Health (IMH)  6389 2222
 National CARE Hotline  1800-202-6868  -