Polytechnic diploma holders admitted to a 3 or 4 year programme may be granted advanced placement credits (APCs) in relevant courses for up to a maximum of 40 units. 40 units is equivalent to 1 year of study.

The breakdown of the APCs (with effect from AY2015 onwards) are as follows:

  • Up to 20 units for Unrestricted Elective Courses; and
  • Up to 20 units for Programme Requirements.

More information on the APCs and exemptions can be found here.

Applicants may refer to the relevant college/faculty/school websites as indicated below for more information on APCs and exemptions. Applicants can contact the respective college/faculty/school for further clarifications.

College / Faculty / School Information on APCs and exemptions
Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences Click here
Business School Click here
School of Computing Click here
College of Design and Engineering Click here
Faculty of Science Click here
Alice Lee Centre for Nursing Studies Click here