Successful applicants are required to accept the admission offer online via Joint Acceptance Portal by the deadline shown in your electronic offer letter.

The windows for 2024 acceptance are:
1st window: 2 January to 24 May 2024 (for offers released before 24 May 2024)
2nd window: 1 to 18 June 2024 (for offers released between 25 May and 18 June 2024)

Applicants who receive offer(s) within the 1st window must indicate their acceptance online by 24 May 2024.

If you wish to amend your decision after submitting your online acceptance, please log in to the Joint Acceptance Portal with your date of birth, NRIC number and application number. You may submit multiple changes but only the last change received by the deadline will be considered. The University will not accept late acceptances after the deadline that is stated in the electronic offer letter.

Please note that the University will not be sending you an acknowledgement email or confirmation letter after you have submitted your online acceptance. Applicants can log in to the Applicant Portal 4 working days after the online acceptance deadline to view your acceptance.

You should read the instructions for acceptance carefully at the Acceptance Portal and electronic offer letter.

The Common Acceptance Platform is only applicable to applicants with the following qualifications and application number starting with ‘1’, ‘3’, ‘4’ or ‘6’:
1)    Singapore-Cambridge GCE 'A' Level; and
2)    Polytechnic Diploma from Singapore; and
3)    International Baccalaureate Diploma; and
4)    NUS High School Diploma.

Applicants who do not fall under the above should click here for more information.

As the Joint Acceptance Portal is the same across the six local universities, namely NUS, NTU, SMU, SUTD, SIT and SUSS, you may be offered an undergraduate programme in each of the six local universities if you have met the requirements of each university. The Joint Acceptance Portal will reflect the place(s) that have been offered to you. Example, if you are offered a place each in NUS and NTU, the Joint Acceptance Portal will reflect the two programmes.

You are only allowed to accept one offer from one of the six universities if you have been offered by more than one university.