Teaching Award Winners

This page lists recipients of this year's Teaching Awards - for Outstanding Educator Award (OEA), the Annual Teaching Excellence Award (ATEA), and the ATEA Honour Roll.

OEA Winners     ATEA Honour Roll     ATEA Winners

The Outstanding Educator Awards for the year 2020 were awarded at the University Awards held on  4 Dec 2020. Recipients who excelled in teaching, each received a cash award and a teaching grant which is intended to enable the award winner to engage in activities that will support and enhance his/her role as an educator and contribute to teaching/learning at NUS.

HO Han Kiat

Dept of Pharmacy
Faculty of Science

LIM Wee Hun, Stephen

Dept of Psychology
Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences

For highlights of the winners, winners' video and more, visit the University Awards website.

Past OEA Winners


The Annual Teaching Excellence Award (ATEA) is awarded to faculty members who have displayed a high level of commitment to their teaching for the year under review. Faculty members who have won the award three times (since AY 03/04) will be placed on the Honour Roll to honour their sustained high performance in teaching.

The faculty members below were placed on the Honour Roll and will receive their award and certificate at the ATEA Ceremony cum OEA Public Lectures in 2021.

  1. Leslie LEE, Dept of English Language & Literature, Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences
  2. LEE Li Neng, Dept of Psychology, Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences
  3. LIU Qizhang, Dept of Analytics & Operations, NUS Business School
  4. HUAN Li Yueh, Julie, Dept of Strategy & Policy, NUS Business School
  5. Steven HALIM. Dept of Computer Science, School of Computing
  6. CHEAH Kok Ming, Dept of Architecture, School of Design & Environment
  7. Mrinal Kanti MUSIB, Dept of Biomedical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering
  8. Rajesh Chandrasekhara PANICKER, Dept of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Faculty of Engineering
  9. WU Jinlu, Dept of Biological Sciences, Faculty of Science
  10. YAU Wai Ping, Dept of Pharmacy, Faculty of Science
  11. ZHOU Ziqian, Jan, Centre for English Language Communication

Please note:
Colleagues who have been placed on the ATEA Honour Roll will not be eligible for the ATEA for the next 5 years. The above faculty members can be nominated for ATEA in August 2026 for their work done in AY 2025-2026. They will however be eligible for the OEA.

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

  1. ZHOU Ziqian, Jan, Centre for English Language Communication
  2. Muzzammil Bin Mohamed YASSIN, Centre for Language Studies
  3. Sasiwimol KLAYKLUENG, Centre for Language Studies
  4. ONG Ee Cheng, Dept of Economics
  5. Leslie LEE, Dept of English Language & Literature
  6. LOON Seong Yun, Robin, Dept of  English Language & Literature
  7. Sinja GRAF, Dept of Political Science
  8. LEE Li Neng, Dept of Psychology
  9. WONG Yuh Ju, Peace, Dept of Social Work


NUS Business School

  1. LIU Qizhang, Dept of Analytics & Operations
  2. HUAN Li Yueh, Julie, Dept of Strategy & Policy


School of Computing

  1. CHIA Wai Kit, Henry, Dept of Computer Science
  2. Steven HALIM, Dept of Computer Science
  3. TAN Wee Kek, Dept of Information Systems & Analytics

Faculty of Dentistry

  1. SOH Shean Han


School of Design and Environment

  1. CHEAH Kok Ming, Dept of Architecture
  2. Cristian BADARINZA, Dept of Real Estate
  3. QIN Yu, Dept of Real Estate
  4. Christophe Jean Jacques Michel GAUBERT, Division of Industrial Design


Faculty of Engineering

  1. Mrinal Kanti MUSIB, Dept of Biomedical Engineering
  2. LUO Sha, Dept of Electrical & Computer Engineering
  3. Rajesh Chandrasekhara PANICKER, Dept of Electrical & Computer Engineering
  4. Sangit SASIDHAR, Dept of Electrical & Computer Engineering
  5. SOH Wee Seng, Dept of Electrical & Computer Engineering
  6. SNG Wei Meng, Daniel, Dept of  Mechanical Engineering


Faculty of Law

  1. TAN Zhong Xing

Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine

  1. CHAN Yah Shih, Alice Lee Centre for Nursing Studies
  2. PAN Ling Te, Terry, Dept of Anaesthesia


Faculty of Science

  1. WU Jinlu, Dept of Biological Sciences
  2. LIM Zhi Han, Dept of Mathematics
  3. HAN Zhe, Dept of Pharmacy
  4. YAU Wai Ping, Dept of Pharmacy


University Scholars Programme

  1. LOW Swee Yang, Edmund


Residential Colleges

  1. JEW Yun Hsien, Daniel, College of Alice & Peter Tan
  2. Sadaf ANSARI, Ridge View Residential College
  3. Connor Clive GRAHAM, Tembusu College
  4. KUAN Yee Han, Tembusu College


Centre for English Language Communication

  1. FONG Yoke Sim


Past ATEA Winners