About the Teaching Awards

Teaching Awards

The University promotes teaching on campus through various teaching awards - the Outstanding Educator Award (OEA), the Annual Digital Education Award (ADEA), the Annual Teaching Excellence Award (ATEA), and the Honour Roll. These awards serve three important functions: (1) recognises teachers who excel in their profession, (2) indicates the importance that the institution accords to teaching, and (3) sends clear signals to the teaching community about what the institution regards as high quality teaching.

The Centre for Development of Teaching and Learning (CDTL) hosted the Outstanding Educator Award (OEA) Public Lectures 2021 last 19 May 2022, 2:30-4:00pm at Lecture Theatre 3 (College of Design and Engineering).

View 2021 Public Lecture       View ATEA and ADEA 2021 winners       View e-Book