Student Support Services (S3)

Who are we?

We are Student Support Services or S3, a new unit of the Office of Student Affairs to support students’ well-being as you navigate your journey in NUS. 

Our Services

Peer Support Services 

If you ever feel alone or need a listening ear, our amazing Peer Student Supporters are here to journey with you. You don’t have to be an expert to help a friend.

PitStop@YIH

Drop by the PitStop@YIH to take a short break to rest and recharge before your next class. In addition, this accessible space offers the latest assistive technologies to support our students with special needs. We are at Yusof Ishak House, Level 1, just behind 7Eleven.

S3_PitStop

The S3 Team

Within the Office of Student Affairs is also a team of staff committed to supporting you as you navigate through your journey on campus.

Lim Phuay Choo, Head of Student Support Services
Agnes Yuen, Staff Advisor
Gordon Lai, Staff Advisor
Lily Chow, Staff Advisor
Tammie Moo, Staff Advisor

Contact Us

Know a friend or someone at risk and might need support? Share your concerns by emailing us. We respect your wish to remain anonymous. You can also drop by the PitStop@YIH to visit the space or speak with a Peer Student Supporter on duty.

Email: OSAcares@nus.edu.sg
Address: Office of Student Affairs, National University of Singapore, Yusof Ishak House, Level 1, 31 Lower Kent Ridge Road, Singapore 119078

Student Support Managers

Student Support Services also partners with Faculty Student Support Managers. Demanding academic schedules and personal commitments can always leave a student overwhelmed. As a student, you may not know of the right avenues to approach for resources. Within each faculty's student life division, you have direct access to a designated Student Support Manager. A support and guide through your academic journey and who connects you to the available resources on campus. See list below:

 Faculty / School  Name Email
 Faculty of Engineering
Martin Nonis engnmm@nus.edu.sg 
 Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Lynn Seah  lynnseah@nus.edu.sg
 Jenny Tang  jenny.tang@nus.edu.sg
 Faculty of Science  Yong Lai Cheng  sciylc@nus.edu.sg
 Kasie Au  sciauk@nus.edu.sg
 Faculty of Law  Grace Lam  gracelam@nus.edu.sg
 NUS Business School  Koh Eu Beng  koh.eubeng@nus.edu.sg
 Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music  Chiam Hui Li  huili@nus.edu.sg
 Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy  Florence Siew florence_siew@nus.edu.sg 
 Norlela Binte Mohamed sppnomo@nus.edu.sg 
 School of Computing  Adele Chiew  achiew@comp.nus.edu.sg
 Duke-NUS Medical School  Dharshini Subbiah  dharshini.subbiah@duke-nus.edu.sg
 Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine  Chong Siew Ling  chong_siew_ling@nuhs.edu.sg
 Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine (Nursing)  Assoc Prof Chow Yeow Leng  nurcyl@nus.edu.sg
 Faculty of Dentistry  Ann Fong  annfong@nus.edu.sg
 School of Design and Environment  Lee Si Min  sdelsm@nus.edu.sg
 Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health  Diane Lai  diane@nus.edu.sg
 Yang Chunxuan  chunxuan_yang@nus.edu.sg
Graduate School for Integrative Sciences & Engineering Lee Siew Ching Joan   ngslscj@nus.edu.sg

 

Upcoming Events

We are committed to promoting a culture of self-care and community care for you and have designed a series of wellness activities throughout the semester for you to participate.

Join just us at Student Support Service at NUSync to find the latest happenings.