Student Support Services

Welcome to S3

We are Student Support Services (S3), a new unit of the Office of Student Affairs (OSA) to support students’ wellbeing as you navigate your journey in NUS.

Our Mission

We promote a culture of self-care and community care on campus through activities and programmes. We provide support to students who are facing the stresses from academic rigour and campus life in NUS by lending a listening ear and pointing them to the available resources.

Our Services

Peer Support Services

If you ever alone or need a listening ear, our amazing Peer Student Supporters are here to journey with you. You don’t have to be an expert to help a friend.

Pit Stop@YIH

Drop by the Pit Stop @YIH to take a short break to rest and recharge before your next class. In addition, this accessible space offers the latest assistive technologies to support our students with special needs. Hope to see you soon.

Meet the S3 Team

Contact us at OSAcares@nus.edu.sg

Lim Phuay Choo Head, Student Support Services
Agnes YuenStaff Advisor
Gordon LaiStaff Advisor
Lily ChowStaff Advisor
Tammie MooStaff Advisor

Student Support Managers

Demanding academic schedules and personal commitments can always leave a student overwhelmed. As a student, you may not know of the right avenues to approach for resources. Within each faculty's student life division, you have direct access to a designated Student Support Manager. A support and guide through your academic journey, your SSM connects you to the available resources on campus. Within the OSA is also a team of staff committed to supporting you as you navigate through your journey on campus.

Faculty / School Name
Email
Faculty of Engineering Martin Nonis engnmm@nus.edu.sg
Nicole Phua engpwqn@nus.edu.sg
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Lynn Seah lynnseah@nus.edu.sg
Jenny Tang jenny.tang@nus.edu.sg
Faculty of Science Yong Lai Cheng sciylc@nus.edu.sg
Kasie Au sciauk@nus.edu.sg
Faculty of Law Grace Lam gracelam@nus.edu.sg
NUS Business School Koh Eu Beng koh.eubeng@nus.edu.sg
Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music Chiam Hui Li huili@nus.edu.sg
Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy Florence Siew florence_siew@nus.edu.sg
Kartini Binte Abdul Rahman kartiniar@nus.edu.sg
School of Computing Adele Chiew achiew@comp.nus.edu.sg
Duke-NUS Medical School Dharshini Subbiah dharshini.subbiah@duke-nus.edu.sg
Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine Chong Siew Ling chong_siew_ling@nuhs.edu.sg
Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine (Nursing) Assoc Prof Chow Yeow Leng nurcyl@nus.edu.sg
Sunil Selvarajan nurss@nus.edu.sg
Faculty of Dentistry Perina Chiang dencip@nus.edu.sg
School of Design and Environment Lee Si Min sdelsm@nus.edu.sg
Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health Diane Lai diane@nus.edu.sg
Yang Chunxuan chunxuan_yang@nus.edu.sg
Graduate School for Integrative Sciences & Engineering Lee Siew Ching Joan ngslscj@nus.edu.sg

Upcoming Events

We are committed to promoting a culture of self-care and community care for you and have designed a series of wellness activities throughout the semester for you to participate.

  • Home
  • Services
  • Student Support Services