Scholarships Administered by NUS

Eligible students will be considered for the following scholarships by their faculties or schools through their application for admission to NUS. No separate scholarship application is required.

ASEAN Undergraduate Scholarship (AUS)

Science & Technology (S&T) Undergraduate Scholarship

The Lee Kuan Yew Scholarship to Encourage Upgrading (LKY-STEP) Award was made possible by Mr Lee Kuan Yew, who donated the proceeds from the sales of autographed editions of Volume Two of his memoirs. The scholarship is to encourage upgrading and life-long learning, and is presented to outstanding polytechnic graduates who have performed well academically and attained good co-curricular activity records, and are matriculating into full-time undergraduate degree programmes at the National University of Singapore (NUS), Nanyang Technological University of Singapore (NTU), Singapore Institute of Technology (SIT), Singapore Management University (SMU) or Singapore University of Design and Technology (SUTD).

Click here for more information.


The University Engineering Scholarship (UES) is open to Polytechnic Diploma holders from Singapore who are pursuing a full-time Engineering or Technology-related undergraduate programme at the Nanyang Technological University (NTU), National University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore Institute of Technology (SIT) and Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD).

Click here for more information.

Faculty Administered Scholarships (No separate application required)

Electrical & Computer Engineering Scholarship (Faculty of Engineering)

You may also be interested in

Useful Information