Research Centres of Excellence

The National Research Foundation and the Ministry of Education established the Research Centres of Excellence (RCE) in 2007 to spur research excellence in the local universities. NUS is home to three of Singapore’s five RCEs - specialising in quantum technologies, cancer and mechanobiology - and is a partner in a fourth RCE on environmental life sciences and engineering.

Faculties and Schools - Research Section

NUS research is broad-based and spans across a diverse mix of disciplines. There are 17 faculties and schools that engage in high impact research which contribute to advancing knowledge.